Gary Martin Inspection NJ
Reviews
Write a review for Gary
Mildred Brantley - Sep 21 2017
Bordentown Township

I’m not one for writing reviews online; however, this time is a MUST. I can see why Gary has been in business so long. He is very knowledgeable, professional, understanding and considerate. This is a man who takes what he does for a living seriously and loves doing it! He was meticulous in his inspection and didn’t hesitate to answer questions, offer suggestions and keep me informed as to what he was doing as we walked through the inside and outside of the home. I am so grateful to him for traveling a long way and dealing with some unexpected issues with grace. I know without a doubt I picked the right person and highly recommend his home inspection services. If you want your inspector there on time, with the right attitude, professionalism, knowledge, detail oriented, good sound advice with a friendly demeanor, I would encourage you to call and schedule your inspection with Home Inspections by Gary Inc. My rating 10+++
Anna - May 01 2017
Fair Lawn

Thank you to Gary for a great home inspection experience! I am a first time homebuyer and aspiring DIY-er. Gary took the time to answer my questions about the older home and break down each potential repair project by priority and feasibility. He also was quick to respond when I needed to follow up after receiving his report. The home buying process is stressful and full of uncertainties, but now I feel a lot more confident about what I’m getting myself into with this purchase. Thanks, Gary!
Varouj - Nov 16 2016
Franklin Lakes

I was so impressed with the quality of work Gary performed, he was very detail oriented, took his time to inspect and document every thing. There is nothing negative I can say about Gary’s work. Gary is a true professional in every way. Will definitely recommend him to my friends and family. Thank you Gary for the great work you are doing, gaining our trust, and giving us the peace of mind we strive for in our home ownership adventure!
Kate - Sep 24 2016
Mahwah

I am so glad that I used Gary for my home inspection. He was thorough, thoughtful, and always made a point to show me important aspects of my new home that I needed to know about. As a first time buyer, this was so helpful. He was also super knowledgeable, and stood by his word. He even came back to take a look at one of my appliances after the inspection when I had some concerns! Gary is a top notch professional and I highly recommend him to any one who needs a home inspection.
Briana & Gregory - Aug 04 2016
River Vale

We are so pleased we chose Gary to inspect our home. Gary went above and beyond to ensure that our home was thoroughly inspected. Gary insisted we inspect a portion of the attic that was not originally accessible and ultimately discovered a mold infestation. Had it not been for Gary’s persistence to get into the attic, the mold never would have been discovered. Additionally, Gary met with us to perform our final walk through to ensure that all issues had been resolved properly. Gary was extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He also promptly responded to all questions we had after receiving our report. If you are looking for a home inspector, choose Gary!
Sean - May 23 2016
Allendale

Gary’s inspection was excellent. He spent several hours in our home and left no stone unturned. As a contractor, I feel he has a advantage in the home inspection proccess. He truly walks you through the entire house, and also give recommendations for improvements/upgrades. With the surprises and uncertainties of the home buying process it was nice to know we could count on Gary. I would certainly use him again for an inspection plan to use him to update the home.
Chris Schucht - Oct 10 2015
Tuxedo Park

We had Gary come out to our house to perform an inspection. Right away i knew i picked the right person. He was on time and extremely thorough. He pointed out things that others didn’t see while looking at house previously. His report was very detailed and thorough. Would highly reccomend Inspections by Gary.
Robert E - Sep 23 2015
Long Branch

Not afraid to travel for inspections - we live in Bergen County and Gary came down to the Jersey Shore to inspect our beach house- he was very thorough and knowledgeable about our house and area - highly recommend Gary for inspections and he’s also a great person to work with
Naim Cenaj - Sep 18 2015
Bogota

Gary came early and went right to work. He took the time to answer questions and was very informative. Gary is extremely knowledgeable. He also was very thorough in his report and during the inspection he had taken a lot of pictures to document all his findings. His professionalism is most commendable. I would most definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great home inspector. After the report was written he also took the time to go through it with us and answer all of our questions about the property. Thanks GARY !!!!!!!
Frank - Sep 17 2015
Alpine

I highly recommend Gary to anyone who needs a professional home inspection. Gary is prompt, responsive and very knowledgeable of his work. He offered tons of suggestions on how to maintain our property and advised us various different directions we could take to fix any given issue. In addition to the home inspection, Gary also provided other FREE services such as recall check and registration for all home appliances and termite protection plan. What we liked best about Gary is the fact that he was available and responsive to questions we had even after he had provided the home inspection report. Home Inspections by Gary Inc is a FIVE star.
Dave - Aug 13 2015
Ridgewood

Gary Martin is prompt, courteous, highly informative and skilled. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an extremely detailed home inspection. My wife and I feel that Gary is the epitome of excellence in his field of expertise. Thank you so much for everything.
Danielle - Jul 24 2015
Westchester

We’ve retained Gary’s services for different residences in the past and we wouldn’t consider using anyone else. He is about as thorough and detailed as they come. He thinks outside the box, looks for things other inspectors would miss, has good ideas and suggestions for buyers as well as sellers who want to get a good handle before listing and have peace of mind. Gary’s reports have arrived in very reasonable times and are very organized and detailed in nature. Whether buying, selling, inspecting homes over 100 yrs old, etc., Gary Martin is the best we’ve come across. He is professional, easy to communicate with, responsive to questions, is an incredible source of knowledge, and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Gary Martin.
Aine - Apr 09 2015
Jersey City

Gary did an amazing home inspection! Was extremely thorough and caught so many small things that I think would have went unnoticed with another inspector. Provided us with the tools we needed to negotiate with our seller for the cost for the things Gary caught. Very reasonable rates and definitely provides more than enough value for money. Had such peace of mind working with Gary. Extremely professional and provided a very detailed and easy to follow report within a few days. My Realtor was also impressed and will be using Gary as a reference for his clients in the future. Thank you so much! You provided peace of mind to at least one step in the brutal home buying process
Tiffany - Mar 25 2015
Bernardsville

The home inspection Gary did for me was one of the most thorough my Relator has ever seen and my lawyer said his report was the best he has seen and will use it as an example of what home buyers should ask for. Gary took his time explaining to us the issues the house had and also pointed out what was good about the house. He did a narrative inspection not a check off, marked all the utility shut offs, check to see if there were any recalls on appliances, did roof, termite, radon level test, looked up the age of home equipment such as the radon remediation system. The homeowners told us that there was No Oil Tank in the ground but Gary found the vent pipe to the tank in the back yard and because of him the current owners are removing the tank. I would never have noticed it and he looked for it when there was 6 inches of snow on the ground. He was always quick to respond to any questions I had after we completed the inspection and took his time to explain things to me as I am not knowledgeable in this area at all. I found Gary through the recommendation of lawyers who represent buyers and other home inspectors. He will do a great job, you want someone who will do a detailed inspection and not rush through the house you are purchasing. Tip from me, think twice about who your Relator recommends keep in mind they want the sale to hurry up and close so they can get paid. Gary gets booked up quickly so don’t wait until last minute to call him.
Praty - Jan 25 2015
Ridgewood

We were first time home buyers & looking to purchase a home near a flood plain. We were very anxious to find an honest and knowledgeable inspector who was working for us/ our interests and not affiliated with any realtor. I came across Gary’s website & called him. ( Everything can be done online from setting appointment, to payment, getting report). He was at the house before we arrived. Gary throughly inspected the small cape for two & half hours taking pictures, explaining things & answering questions. He even put tags on water heater, furnace, gas, water pipe to help me remember what each machine/ thing was? Since the house was partially renovated & partially newly constructed I did not expect any problems. However he came up with 2 major issues & some minor problems which needed to be corrected. He also found evidence of an oil tank. I got the detailed report the same day, it was easy to understand as it had an explanation, picture & recommendation for each issue. We were really fortunate to have found a qualified & experienced inspector. We were very happy with the entire inspection process & recommend Gary, he will surely work for only you!!
Rob M. - Jan 23 2015
Nutley

Gary Martin helped me with a home inspection in Nutley, NJ. Gary was prompt, professional and very thorough. He has been licensed general contractor for 20+ years and utilized his wealth of knowledge in his home inspection services ....he picked up on stuff that most home inspectors might miss, and had the experience to recommend a cost effective solution. I would highly recommend Gary for any home inspection
Suzy S. - Sep 29 2014
Spring Valley,NY

Had our home inspection on 9/6/14. This is the second inspection that we’ve had Gary do in the last year. Gary is an amazing, super knowledgeable, and all around professional inspector! He will give you honest answers and will look in every nook and cranny to find anything that might possibly be wrong with your potential home. He even found asbestos piping, pipe leaks, non permit bathrooms (that had water leaks) on one house we were looking to buy. His prices are truly fair and he also tests for radon. I highly recommend his services and I certainly trust his opinion. Gary also travels to the Rockland county area in NY, too! Give him a call if your in need of a home inspection!
Antony Carrino - Jun 09 2014
Nutley

Gary was prompt, knowledgeable and did an extremely thorough inspection. Things that I wouldn’t even imagine that he would look at were checked...He spent a good amount of time and did not rush As a first time home buyer I was extremely satisfied and felt totally at ease from start to finish. After the inspection was done Gary still stayed in communication with me and has been available right up to me writing this review. I would definitely recommend.
Kathy - May 22 2014
Bronxville, New York

I am a first time home buyer and selected Gary based on his website and the reviews I read. I was not dissappointed. He was on time, friendly, and extremely thorough. He found an electric panel that would be a potential fire hazard. Other friends in similar units did not discover this with their home inspector so I am very glad I chose Gary. I would recommend him to anyone. I received a 60+ report with summary and recommendations within 48 hours.
Vineet Tyagi - May 08 2014
Bergen County

I got Gary’s information from another home inspector (Larry who has high ratings) who worked with my sister in the past. I wasn’t sure about Gary in the start as he doesn’t have much reviews online and I am a first time home buyer with zero knowledge. . He came very well prepared for inspection and he was on time. He was very through and went to places where home inspectors don’t go (Walked on the roof, went to the dark corners of crawl place and Attic). He educated me a lot while doing inspection and answered all my questions (even the stupid ones). He also smelled oil (no one else could) and asked the owners. They indeed had a oil tank in the house. It was very impressive. I got the report 2 days later, which was 62 pages with summary and pictures. It was very easy to read and use. I am highly impressed. I highly recommend him.
Ben - Nov 22 2013
Bronxsville, NY

Hi Gary,rnWe would like to sincerely thank you for the great job you have done on Saturday.rnIt was a shock to us but these things can happen.rnWe will definitely take you for the next investigation and refer your services to other potential buyers as we were really impressed by your great sense of work ethic.rnThank you,rnRegards,rnBenoit Willocqrn
Beth E. - Sep 26 2013
Wahwah

Gary was on-time and professional. He performed a thorough inspection of the home I was going to purchase. He also pointed out things I should be aware in the future.
Barbara D. - Sep 23 2013
Butler, NJ

Gary did an excellent job inspecting my future home. The report which I received was detailed and included pictures of problem areas. You can trust Gary, he is dependable and does a through job.
David I - Sep 12 2013
Mahwah

I could not be more pleased with the service Gary provided. His home inspection was extremely thorough, and he was not afraid to push back and ask questions if he did not feel something was right. In addition, he does his best to work around your schedule and is extremely reliable. I highly recommend his services. rnrnThank you Gary
Theresa Tricoli - Sep 05 2013
Mahwah

As a professional realtor, I take great care in the recommendations I give to my clients. Gary is one of the Home Inspectors I have great confidence in. His knowledge is extensive, he is thorough and informative, and explains things in a way people can understand. His written reports are excellent, complete with photos to help identify issues, and that makes it easier for customers to review it with their attorney and realtor. I appreciate his professionalism and demeanor, he is a pleasure to work with.
Vishal - Mar 19 2013
Ridgefield Park, NJ

Gary performed an inspection at the property I'm in the process ofrnpurchasing. Hiring Gary was painless, I called a few inspectors but Garyrnstood out as he followed up few times as I was bit digressed with otherrnitems. He is prompt, patient, approachable and diligent in what he isrndoing. He also accommodating because I had to change the plans once on arnSaturday. He took his time to inspect the property and it is a big propertyrn- then I had to rehire him to reinspect and he proved that he is pleasantrnto work with. Thank you Gary for everything.rnrn-Vish.All.Well
Patty & Les - Mar 08 2013
Waldwick, NJ

We felt that Gary was very knowledgeable in all areas of the home inspection and radon inspection. He is the most pleasant man to deal with and very accommodating on questions we asked before and after the inspections. We were impressed with the thoroughness of the report he submitted to us.
Meredith and Vince - Nov 29 2012
Midland Park, NJ

We recently hired Gary to inspect a 200 year old dutch colonial. Gary was extremely knowledgeable on this rare home. He was thorough, educated, and extremely professional. His background of contracting also came in handy! Highly recommended!
R. Brady - May 28 2012


Gary was on-time and professional. He performed a thorough inspection of the home I was going to purchase. He also pointed out things I should be aware in the future.
Dorrie and Bennett - May 25 2012
Englewood, NJ

My husband and I are first time home buyers. We hired Gary to do radon, structural and termite inspections. He went through every orifice of the property with us- providing suggestions, how-tos, and enlightenment of the way things were and why without any prompting from us. He then provided a professional report on a timely basis and impressed not only us but the property real estate agent who is now recommending him to other prospective buyers. He was like working with family and we plan to re-hire him for our next inspection requirements. He is a great find. Dorrie and Bennett
Rivertownman - Feb 15 2012
Sloatsburg, NY

My wife and I were very impressed that Gary's hours-long inspection of the house we were planning to purchase in the Hudson Valley was so comprehensive and thoroughly professional. During the inspection, he covered every inch of the property, the house from the foundation to the attic and roof above, and every system, testing and explaining the electrical, plumbing, heating, air-conditioning, ventilation and alarm systems. His many years experience as a contractor were evident as he pointed out what was done well, and not-so-well, from original construction through any improvements made over the years, what could presently use some improving, and why. The nearly 30 page written report and photographs were emailed to me in just a couple of days. It was comprehensive and organized in a way that made it easy to follow. Gary called afterward to discuss the inspection and his report, and he patiently answered all of my questions. He ends every call with an invitation to call him if you have any other questions. I highly recommend Gary Martin
Tristan - Feb 14 2012
Waldwick, NJ

My wife and I fell in love with a home in NJ and thought there would only be a few things we needed to fix prior to moving in. Gary came to the home and did one of the most thorough inspections I could have hoped for. Gary took the time to show me issues with the home as he found them. He discovered termite damage in hard to see spots. He located a buried oil tank that was not easy to spot. He also provided me with a well detailed report outlining all the areas of the home that would need our attention upon moving. In the end, my wife and I felt this home was a little more than we can handle. Gary was very caring through the process and gave us a couple of follow-up calls to see how our home search was turning out. Gary was a wonderful part of our home buying team and allowed us to make a well informed decision when making our home purchase. I strongly recommend Gary's involvement in anyone's home search.